Wonderings

The last post I wrote about, and aptly entitled, Mr. Wonderful was exactly six months ago. Its amazing how much has changed… And how much has stayed the same. I am still so in love with him, so completely utterly in love. There is no doubt there, and there is no doubt about how much Mr. Wonderful loves me either.

My desire to be by his side hasn’t change, and frankly I am not sure it will. Further, my desire to make his life better, to make him happy, is stronger than ever. We’ve been seeing each other for the better part if a year and although it feels like we have been together forever it also feels like yesterday we were floundering in our respective lives. Six months ago I knew I loved Mr. Wonderful, today I know I am going to marry this man.

I never believed the whole, ‘When you are with the person your meant to marry, you just know.’ But I get it now. I also surprise myself by understanding why I want to get married and it is a better reason than I ever thought I would have.

Sure, I have always wanted a day where not only am I treated like a princess, and get to wear a pretty dress, but I also get presents and a guy that says wonderful things to me in front of all my family and friends. I have dreamed about the red roses and romantic candle light. I have imagined the day, albeit not down to the finer details, but I never really considered what is at the heart of the wedding…

Becoming a wife. Becoming Mr. Wonderful’s wife.

I mentioned in my last post, small deaths, that before now I never seriously considered having a child as a viable option. Well, I kind of felt that way about getting married too. Even though I could picture the day, I couldn’t picture the man waiting for me at the end of the aisle. Now I can and he is beautiful. But it’s not just him…  There’s another face I see waiting for me…

WonderKid’s. By marrying Mr. Wonderful I not only get to be Mrs. Wonderful, I also get to be part of the Wonder family.

It makes me smile to realize just how far I have come. I have gone from barely wanting to live to not only wanting to but embracing life and looking forward to the future. From spending my life in bed to living a fulfilling life – that still includes lots of bed time, but in a much more active sense… 😉 – that has Mr. Wonderful at its heart.

As always, thanks for reading! – S.

6 thoughts on “Wonderings

  1. Jamie says:

    You’ve come so far. I’m so happy for you!

  2. says:

    On a painfully difficult week, this is a delicious read! I’m so happy for you, my dear friend!

  3. […] Wonderings (secretworldofs.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Caroline says:

    You continue to be an inspiration to all those suffering pain.

    Well done you
    xxx

Leave a Reply

