Before I Go Insane

A wonderful(ly dark) poem from a wonderful lady. I think everyone feels this way at one time or another.
xo – S.

Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

I live, day in, day out

the same, the same, the same

I need a diversion,

a change in the game

 

a ripple in the stagnant pool

of my so-called wonderful life

that will make me bleed

like the sharp edge of a knife

 

because a break from the sameness

even bleeding and pain

might finally make me feel alive

before I go completely insane.

 

 

 

 

 

View original post

One thought on “Before I Go Insane

Leave a Reply

