I’ve Been Awarded!

Chris over at Chronic Pain and Me nominated me for a Reader Appreciation award! I have never been given a blogging award, it is making me smile ludicrously!

Anyway the rules for this award are that I have to post the picture with a link back to the person who nominated me and then nominate six others.

My six nominees are:

Magik Doll

I’ve Survived and am Flying

Inside the life of S

Back on My Own

The Quiet Borderline 

Rainey Days and Crazy Nights

Thanks, Chris! Nominating me really touched my heart!

Tons of love, I hope you pain is not too severe today!

Best,
xo – S.

Edit: I need to add a couple of more to this list:

Alice Through the Macro Lens
Brokenlight Photography Collective

I will continue to add to this list, if I think of any more. I know it is against the rules to nominate more than six people but what are rules for if not to be broken?? Plus, isn’t it up to me as the reader how many appreciations I give out? 😛

15 thoughts on “I’ve Been Awarded!

  1. Caroline says:

    Congratulations and thank you for nominating me!
    Hugs
    xxx

    • S. says:

      Thank you, and my pleasure. You know, I think yours is the second blog I have subscribed to, and I think you have more of my comments and views than any other. You are an inspiring woman, and I can’t thank you enough for letting the world in on your life!
      Tons of love!
      xo – S.

  2. magikdolls says:

    How cool! What do I do? This is a really awesome award system.. I don’t know how it works though… ? Help! Haha

    • S. says:

      All you have to do is right click on the image, save image as… and then save it to your computer. Then start a new post where you will include the photo (linked back to my blog, but I really don’t mind if you omit that one! 😀 ) and a list of six blogs that you appreciate. Oh and either comment or link back to them to let them know they won.
      That’s it! I know I have been a dissapointment in the posting daily thing lately, but they are coming and once I explain in a forth coming post that my anxiety reved up I think you may understand… Hopefully? 😛
      Hugs,
      xoox- S.

      • magikdolls says:

        I missed a couple myself, had fam from out of town in this weekend and it was rough! Hehe oh well, mine are coming too and as long as we do them its not a major fail! I will repost this

  3. That’s wonderful. Congratulations. It’s sp nice when people express how much they like your prose.

    • S. says:

      Thanks Susannah! If only the number was unlimited I would put every blog I subscribe to (which currently sits at 12… Not too many really so they are all special!) cause really, I don’t subscribe unless I appreciate the words.
      It is nice when people express compliments. I don’t think we do it with sincerity often enough.You know, maybe that will be my goal coming up in day 7? of the Body and Soul Renewal challenge. Hm. Is it possible to genuinely compliment every person you talk to over the course of the day?
      Thanks for your comment!
      xo – S.

  4. I like the new S, from one S to another.

    • S. says:

      He he, Thanks! If you want to see a collection of S’s Ms. Red-and-White-triangle-square-lady let me know. I am not sure why, but I like total anonymity on this blog. I guess I just want to feel free to express what I want without thinking about how people will feel about how I feel. I am far too empathetic to express a lot of how I feel out loud so I come here. Weird, I know.
      Anyway, my whole point was simply to say I have a lot of S’s if you would like one to replace the red and white square.
      xo – S.

  5. Carey Mann's - The Bridge says:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful blog, and for introducing me to lots of other amazing blogs. Love Carey

    • S. says:

      Thank you so much for coming by! Hopefully you have read enough to see that my first comment on your blog is my frustrations speaking. I truly hope I haven’t offended you and that I will see your comments pop up again!
      Best,
      – S.

      • Carey Mann's - The Bridge says:

        only my perception of peoples opinions can upset me! basically, I can only upset myself xx

Leave a Reply

